Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Robert Erben

State Farm® Insurance Agent Robert Erben

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (186 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ressa Lively-Smith

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dru personally came to my aid in September of this year when my car was illegally towed He is more than an agent he is a special person a true gift"

Brett Johnston

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael is one of the best! He has a wealth of knowledge and experience that he was able to share with me about life and auto insurance. He is always looking out for my best interests and is always available to answer any questions I may have over text or phone call. He is a true professional and I would highly recommend him."

Ben Bailet

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"James and the team are extremely helpful and great to worth with. Highly recommend this team."

Gabrielle Porter

November 14, 2022

1  out of  5
"I had a renter's policy with this agency for 4 years or so. Leading up to an out-of-state move I reached out to cancel the policy but was recommended to hold off for some extra "safety time" to which I agreed. Now that I am out of state the agency is still making the cancellation hard, slow, and mysterious. The service I am receiving is nearly non-existent and quite unprofessional without explanation. I have called and emailed several times to no outcome. Finally, I made the cancellation request through State Farm themselves at which point I finally heard from the agency. The individual who emailed me has communicated without professionalism and clearly wanted to "pivot" my business as they asked my new address so they can transfer the policy--- which was NOT my request. When I answered politely clarifying the email response was a single question without a greeting, signature, explanation, or assurance that my request would be taken care of. (Honestly made me wonder if I was emailing a fake account/scam because it looked sketchy.) I'm a young adult so I'm not concerned about stuffy propriety but the lack of professionalism or service in the (only 2) emails I have received in attempt to take care of a simple task frustrates me."

Ho Young Chae

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"James Dalton is the best agent I have ever met. Once you meet him, you will know what I am saying. He works hard to find better coverage with lower rate for the customers and never stop finding good answers for the customers until they are happy."

Hyo Jung Kim

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had been a customer with other insurance company for 8 years. But I am a state farm customer now! The biggest reason why I switched is because of James Dalton. He is very courteous and knows what customers need. Thanks to him, I have better coverage for both auto and house with lots of saving! If it is the time for find other insurance companies for better premiums, please contact to James Dalton. He will help you and you will be very happy!"

Alessandro Sachs

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Since we moved fife years ago to the US we found Robert Erben and his State Farm agency team in Boulder to be exceptionally competent. We have several polices and Dana Larsen is very diligent and proactive in advising us on all options available. She has always kept us up to date and informed."

Janis LW

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a member of State Farm for years and have always appreciated the professionalism. I recently moved to Boulder and needed to transfer coverage here. I chose this office to work with because it had great reviews and I have not been disappointing. I have worked with James Dalton who has been both very helpful and responsive. I highly recommend James and Robert Erben SF agency!"

Nikolas Buergin

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing place, warm and welcoming. Robert is an elite agent with a vast knowladge of the insurance industry. He met my needs then exceeded them. Kudos to him and the whole team there."

John Staarmann

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our service at the Erben agency has been fantastic. I have been working with Denisse and she is knowledgeable and very responsive. We have worked with other agencies and they are not even close. The Robert Erben Agency is highly recommended by us!"

Burch Boehner

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"James Dalton thank you for taking car of my daughter's renters insurance while she attends CU Boulder. State Farm is lucky to have you. Cheers!"

Tonya W

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called with a very last minute homeowners crisis and got James Dalton. James jumped in and got me a policy issued same day—and processed my autos. He saved me $$ and improved my coverage, and he was delightful and responsive!!!"

Nika Perkins

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Happy to have all my insurance coverage with the Robert Erben team. Dana & Denisse always go above & beyond to help with policy changes & general questions. I just had Denisse quote my partner with a new auto policy and she ended up saving him a few hundred dollars a year & getting him better coverage than the little lizard company he was using. Thanks for the great work guys!"

David Parsons

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had a great experience with this State Farm Agency! I've been working with Dana my experience has been amazing!"

Deborah Price

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"James was superb at helping us quickly get a home insurance policy in place. Very thorough, polite, and efficient. Thank you!"

Kyla Pearce

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"So easy to work with and incredibly helpful in getting my insurance set up! James provides excellent customer service and easy communication. My entire experience thus far with Robert Erben State Farm has been pleasant and easy."

rob fisher

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"After having explored a number of different insurance agencies we found the Robert Erben agency to be top notch. James Dalton was EXCEPTIONAL, answering all of our questions and getting material to us quickly and in an order that made it easily understandable. We have 7 policies for James to review and he did an amazing job of providing us options and reasons for each option. In addition, he was super responsive. We highly recommend the Erben Agency and especially James Dalton. I wish he was one of my employees!"

Ryan Jay

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called this office for a last minute quote and Denisse was exceptional, she made sure I understood all my options and was able to get me insurance the same day. Amazing service and professionalism, highly recommend."

Rebecca Chernin

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"After much shopping around, this was by far the best company I spoke with. The agent, James, was thorough and patient. He is knowledgeable, always available, and made me feel extremely comfortable throughout the process. It was apparent he put a lot of care into building our policy so that it meets our needs. I mostly appreciated how he was able to handle all of our policies and I wasn't shuttled between multiple departments. Six stars!"

Savannah Cooper

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with James Dalton to set up my insurance after moving to Colorado. He was able to answer all my questions, relax all my worries and attend to all my needs. This agency is the best in town! 100% recommend."

Ivo Erben

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Robert Erben is the best. He is very responsive and once he even paid my auto insurance premium!"

B Haxton

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at this agency has been so nice and easy to work with. Especially James Dalton. Extremely professional and responsive. Thank you so much for such a great experience!"

TJ Smith

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dana Larsen was so helpful, very knowledgeable, and attentive to our needs."

Jason Crane

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with James Dalton has been an absolute pleasure. He was very courteous and quick with answering any questions I had as we discussed the policies that I needed. I am extremely satisfied and happy that the process was quick and thorough! Would definitely recommend working with these folks!!"

R Fernandez

May 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure working with this office, Denisse helped me transfer my policies to Colorado, she was very knowledgeable, professional, very respectful and patient. I highly recommend this office."